Back to News

May 24, 2022 Sturgeon Electric Earns Safety Excellence, Zero Injury Recognition


Safety is life at Sturgeon Electric Company and other MYR Group companies. This month, Sturgeon Electric and two fellow subsidiaries (E.S. Boulos and The L.E. Myers Co.) were recognized for safety excellence by the National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA).

At the NECA 2022 Safety Professionals Conference which took place this week in Arizona, three of our districts earned Safety Excellence recognitions. Our Tucson, Ariz. district also earned Zero Injury recognition. Winners were announced May 17, during the conference.

“We are honored to be recognized by NECA again this year with awards for Safety Excellence and Zero Injuries,” said James Foley, MYR Group’s vice president of safety operations. “Congratulations to our subsidiaries and many thanks for representing MYR Group and the safety culture we have established.”

2022 Safety Excellence winners from across MYR Group:

  • Sturgeon Electric: Phoenix, Ariz., Tucson, Ariz., and Henderson, Colo. districts
  • E.S. Boulos: Auburn, Maine district
  • L.E. Myers: Indianapolis, Ind., Marshalltown, Iowa and Chattanooga, Tenn. districts

2022 Zero Injury  winners from across MYR Group:

  • Sturgeon Electric: Tucson, Ariz.
  • E.S. Boulos: Auburn, Maine
  • L.E. Myers: Indianapolis, Ind., Marshalltown, Iowa and Chattanooga, Tenn.

Both recognitions of achievement are part of NECA’s elite safety recognition program that assesses companies that excel in multiple areas of safety and health. The program recognizes member companies that have consistently lower OSHA recordable injury and fatality rates and implement internal safety practices that go above and beyond basic compliance.