Back to News

May 19, 2023 Sturgeon Electric Earns NECA Safety Excellence Awards In 2023


At Sturgeon Electric Company, safety is a core value deeply embedded in our culture, which has shown immensely across MYR Group. This month, the National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA) recognized Sturgeon Electric Company and three other MYR Group subsidiaries (Harlan Electric, E.S. Boulos, and L.E. Myers) for safety excellence.

NECA announced its association’s premier recognition program and acknowledged contractor’s safety performance on April 24. Thirteen of our districts were recognized for Safety Excellence achievements.

“We are once again honored to have many MYR Group district locations recognized with NECA Zero Injury and Safety Recognition Awards for 2022.  It is a testament to the safety culture that has been established and maintained by the dedicated management, supervision, and field employees that work safely and productively every day.  Congratulations to you all!”

– Jim Foley, Vice President of Safety Operations

2023 MYR Group Safety Excellence Winners:

  • L.E. Myers: Rural Hall, NC; Indianapolis, IN; Chattanooga, TN districts
  • E.S. Boulos: Westbrook, Auburn, MA districts
  • Sturgeon Electric: Phoenix, AZ; Tucson, AZ; Denver, CO; Henderson, CO; Salt Lake City, Utah; and Chino, CA districts
  • Harlan Electric: Windham, New Hampshire district

2023 MYR Group Zero-Injury Winners:

  • L.E. Myers: Rural Hall, NC; Indianapolis, IN districts
  • E.S. Boulos: Auburn, MA district
  • Harlan Electric: Windham, NH district

Congratulations to all our districts on your achievement and for keeping safety at the root of our company!

“The safety department has really stepped up its game on case management and district involvement, and it is appreciated by everyone. Our district supervision has also taken the lead in making changes that needed to take place to get us to where we’re at today.”

– Christopher Way, District Manager

See all the 2023 Winners