Industry Recognition

In 2008, the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) recognized Sturgeon Electric for achieving STAR status in their Voluntary Protection Program (VPP) Mobile Workforce Demonstration for Construction, the highest VPP recognition level awarded by OSHA for workplace safety and health. Since 2008, Sturgeon Electric Company has maintained VPP STAR status through our ability to continually elevate our safety program beyond industry rules and standards.


AGC Construction Safety Excellence Award (CSEA)
In 2011, Sturgeon Electric was awarded the National Construction Safety Excellence Award (CSEA) in the Specialty Division by the Associated General Contractors of America (AGC); and was recognized for innovation in management leadership, employee involvement, worksite analysis, orientation, training and educational programs and overall safety statistics.


Board of Certified Safety Professionals Construction Health and Safety Technician (CHST) Award of Excellence
In 2012, Sturgeon Electric’s regional safety director received this award for outstanding leadership, knowledgeable expertise and commitment to the advancement in the SH&E industry.


OSHA Voluntary Protection Program Special Government Employee, Regional Special Government Employee (SGE) of the Year and Co-National SGE of the Year
In 2010, Sturgeon Electric’s safety manager received these awards for epitomizing and exhibiting exceptional support, time, effort and action in VPP and volunteer activities that benefit the VPP and its stakeholders, and demonstrating outstanding commitment to the partnership ideals of the VPP.


NECA Safety Excellence Award Presented to Sturgeon Electric Company
Sturgeon Electric has received the Safety Excellence Award from the National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA) for exemplary safety performance in 2015, 2013 and 2012.

NECA’s Safety Excellence Award is an elite safety recognition program focused on recognizing thriving companies that excel in multiple areas of their safety and health programs. Award recipients are selected based upon consistent OSHA recordable injury and fatality rates at levels lower than the industry standard, and implement internal company safety practices above and beyond basic compliance.